# REGULAR MEETING MINUTES OLIVE GROVE CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Date: Monday February 28, 2019 Time: 5:00 p.m. (Pacific Standard Time)

Meeting Location: 5075 S. Bradley Rd, Suite 234, Orcutt, CA 93455

Teleconference Location: 1444 16th Street, Oakland, Ca 94607 1501 Island Ave. #711, San Diego, CA 92101

# CALL TO ORDER

Laura Mudge calls the Olive Grove Charter, Inc. to order at 4:13 p.m.

## **ROLL CALL**

Bill Anaya-absent
Jim Burke-present
Lisa Morales-present
Alexander Jauregui-present
Hannah Brown-present
Deborah Willems-present
Perisa Brown-absent

#### PUBLIC COMMUNICATION ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

**Emily Wilson** 

## PUBLIC COMMUNICATION ON AGENDA ITEMS

None

# **APPROVAL OF ACTION AGENDA**

MOTION: Alex Jauregui moved to approve the action agenda as presented. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. ADOPTED

Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y)

Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

#### **CLOSED SESSION @ 6:43 P.M.- 7:34 P.M.**

#### REPORT ACTION FROM CLOSED SESSION

Develop a committee to hear staff concerns and address professional development

# **NEW BUSINESS**

MOTION: Lisa Morales moved to approve the Dashboard Alternative School Status: Olive Grove Charter School: Santa Barbara, Olive Grove Charter School: Buellton, Olive Grove Charter School: Orcutt/Santa Maria, and Olive Grove Charter School: Lompoc. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. ADOPTED Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y) Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

MOTION: Hannah Brown moved to approve the Ongoing Maintenance and Registration Vehicle Costs for Vehicles Purchased under the PCSGP. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. ADOPTED
Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y) Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

MOTION: Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Approval and Release all PCSGP Expenditures to Meet PCSGP Deadlines. Seconded. A vote of 5 -0. ADOPTED Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y) Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

**MOTION:** Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Second Interim for Olive Grove Charter School: Orcutt/Santa Maria. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. **ADOPTED** Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y) Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

**MOTION:** Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Second Interim for Olive Grove Charter School: New Cuyama. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. **ADOPTED** Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y) Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

**MOTION:** Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Second Interim for Olive Grove Charter School: Santa Barbara. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. **ADOPTED** Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y)

Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

**MOTION:** Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Second Interim for Olive Grove Charter School: Buellton. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. **ADOPTED**Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y)
Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

**MOTION:** Alexander Jauregui moved to approve the Second Interim for Olive Grove Charter School: Lompoc. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. **ADOPTED**Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y)
Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

MOTION: Alexander Jauregui moved to approve Teacher Requests for Time Off Vacation 2019/2020 School Year with an Action plan approved prior to Leaving. Seconded. A vote of 5-0. ADOPTED

Bill Anaya (A) Jim Burke (Y) Lisa Morales (Y) Alexander Jauregui (Y)

Hannah Brown (Y) Deborah Willems(Y) Perisa Brown (A)

#### CALL FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

i.District Vehicle Use Policy

ii. Appoint Board Chair, President, Secretary, and Treasurer for Olive Grove Charter Inc.

iii.Future Board Member

iv. Staff Development

v.Curriculum

vi. Staffing for District Office

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 8:07 p.m.

**Summer Thomas** 

**Board Secretary**